Diary

Diary_27-821

Drop Top Mods.. Friday 11 September, 2015

As well as normal production I tend to have a regular run of guitars through the workshop that need mods or attention, this is one of the more interesting ones.

Diary_27-810

Sawing and sizing Thursday 27 August, 2015

Start of a new production run

Diary_9-5-1523

Sanding, riding, fretwork Monday 18 May, 2015

Diary_6-5-1534

Flat out..... Thursday 07 May, 2015

Diary_29-421

Sanding, more sanding and fretwork Wednesday 29 April, 2015

Diary_24-413

Necks, Necks and More..... Necks Friday 24 April, 2015

Guess what I was making today... all day

Diary_23-416

A Day Of Fingerboards... Thursday 23 April, 2015

a whole day making fingerboards... yea !

22-4_diary09

Just Making Sawdust Wednesday 22 April, 2015

Doing what im supposed to be doing, turning wood into sawdust and guitars !

9-3-15_diary21

The Problems Of Working Alone Wednesday 15 April, 2015

says it all really, as soon as something happens that needs immediate attention, work suffers

7-3-15_diary07

While my glue gently drips Saturday 07 March, 2015

all over the workshop floor.

6-3-15_diary18

Drop Top's, Resawing, More Sawing, Land Rovers and Fallen Trees Friday 06 March, 2015

just another day of stock sizing and bending drop tops

4-3-15_diary04

Getting warm and sizing stock for current builds Wednesday 04 March, 2015

Starting a new build sheet and getting rid of some b stock

Burlredwooddrop07

New Guitar Tops Available For Your Build Tuesday 24 February, 2015

Having been on the shelf for some time, I have finally got around to photographing some of the tops I have available.

Mapleglaive01

B-Stock Sale Monday 23 February, 2015

Had a few pieces laying around the workshop that really need making into guitars but need an owner before i finish them..

Phild05

Phil's 600+ Gigs in 3 year old Original Series Friday 13 February, 2015

She has been out hard at work but now she is back in the workshop for some TLC

Os_quilt_maple_blue_vertical

Start of 2015 Sunday 08 February, 2015

New models, new location, new workshop, new website